Zacatecas reconoce matrimonio igualitario

Con 18 votos a favor, 10 en contra y una abstención, el Congreso local de Zacatecas aprobó el reconocimiento al matrimonio igualitario. Ahora hay 25 estados que reconocer matrimonio igualitario. Todavía faltan Estado de México, Guanajuato, Guerrero, Veracruz, Tamaulipas, Durango y Tabasco.

Zacatecas state has approved equal marriage rights with a vote in the state congress. The vote was 18 for and 10 against with 1 abstention. There are now 25 states that recognize equal marriage. Still remaining are Mexico State, Guanajuato, Guerrero, Veracruz, Tamaulipas, Durango and Tabasco.

Dec 18 2021 View story on Fuera del Closet

Previous article Next article

Want to see more news?

See all our latest news stories, events and happenings on our news page.

Get the latest updates about Gay Mexico in your inbox!

Sign up here for daily or weekly emails.

Maximum Frequency: daily, weekly, unsubscribe a previously registered email
Preferred language:

   You will need to confirm your email address with a link we will send to your inbox before your subscribtion is complete.

 Or, subscribe to our RSS feed

Follow us on Facebook

Like the Gay Mexico page on facebook to be updated whenever there is news and events for the LGBT community in Mexico!

Follow us on Twitter

Join our followers on facebook to be updated whenever there is LGBT news for Mexico!